• Subaru

Suburban Subaru

14 Hartford Tpke
Vernon, CT 06066

  • Sales: (866) 723-0597
  • Service: (888) 485-8934
  • Parts: (888) 475-0788

Subarus Cost Less in Vernon

Sales Department Hours

  • Monday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Tuesday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Wednesday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Thursday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Friday: 9:00AM-7:00PM
  • Saturday: 9:00AM-6:00PM
  • Sunday: 11:00AM-4:00PM
See all department hours

Sales Dept. Hours

  • Monday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Tuesday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Wednesday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Thursday: 9:00AM-8:00PM
  • Friday: 9:00AM-7:00PM
  • Saturday: 9:00AM-6:00PM
  • Sunday: 11:00AM-4:00PM

Service Dept. Hours

  • Monday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Tuesday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Wednesday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Thursday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Friday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Saturday: 7:00AM-6:00PM
  • Sunday: Closed

Parts Dept. Hours

  • Monday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Tuesday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Wednesday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Thursday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Friday: 7:00AM-7:00PM
  • Saturday: 7:00AM-6:00PM
  • Sunday: Closed

Testimonials



BEST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!!!
By JOHN "THE HOT TUB GUY " from WEATHERSFIELD CT. | August 6, 2014

"WELL I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE WRITTEN THIS REVIEW YEARS AGO. I HAVE PURCHASED SO MANY CARS FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY FROM THEM THAT I LOST COUNT. YOU PROBABLE WOULD QUESTION THE NUMBER SO I WILL JUST LEAVE IT AT A LOT. 20 PLUS YEARS AGO I BOUGHT MY FIRST CAR FROM THEM AND I WAS SOLD ON THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY SAY THAT A REALLY GOOD COMPANY MUST HAVE AN EXCELLENT LEADERSHIP TEAM FROM THE TOP ON DOWN.OVER THE YEARS THESE FOLKS HAVE ALWAYS HAD THE BEST PERSONNEL IN EVERY DEPARTMENT. CALL IT GREAT TRAINING, CALL IT PRIDE IN OWNERSHIP, CALL IT WHAT YOU WILL BUT WHEN OTHER HARTFORD AREA DEALERSHIPS HAVE FALLEN BY THE WAYSIDE OR CHANGED OWNERSHIP OR JUST HAD TO CHANGE THEIR NAME BECAUSE OF BAD PRESS THIS DEALERSHIP HAS STAYED THE COURSE AND AND REMAINED TRUE TO ITS CUSTOMERS. NO IM NOT A REALATIVE. IM GETTING UP IN MY YEARS NOW SO I GUESS I JUST WANT TO THANK THESE FOLKS AND THE SUBARU FACTORY IN GENERAL FOR MAKING SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT AND FOR HAVING SUCH A GREAT DEALERSHIP. SO BEFORE I G  ET TO CARRIED AWAY AND I PROBABLY ALREADY HAVE I JUST WANT TO SEND OUT A TRULY BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THOSE FOLKS AT SUBURBAN FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF ME AND MY FAMILY FOR SO MANY YEARS."

Rating from JOHN "THE HOT TUB GUY "

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5



"
Refreshingly amazing experience!!!!!!!!!!! Just bought a 2011 Audi S4 last Wednesday the 21st - My experience was refreshingly amazing!!!! Entire team and process was smooth Katie Lewonczyk and Ed thank you for making me feel at home, you guys came through and really made this happen for me. Suburban Subaru you are a customer first
dealer and this speaks in volumes! I can thank you enough you guys ROCK!!!!!!!!!

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5"
-Alex M. from Boston, MA


"Doing business with Suburban Subaru in Vernon was an absolute pleasure. The salesman, Shaun Frias, was upfront, honest and direct. Jose Piedrasanta and the finance department were also exceptional. At Suburban they told me exactly was available, the price options and what would be available to me at my credit level. They didn?t try any deceptive tactics and the entire time I felt like they were people I could legitimately trust. It was a transparent and honest process. I would definitely go back there again. 5-stars." -Scott from Connecticut
"We had a very positive experience at Suburban Subaru. John Tyler did an excellent job from the moment we walked in. He spent a lot of time with us. Explained everything we needed to know. I am confident that I bought the best car for me. Thanks John. He is a salesman you can trust. "- C 1/4/13

"Ray was very helpful & friendly. I was very happy with my experience and would come here again."- GP 12/29/12

"Ray was very informative, polite, courteous. The dealership should be proud to have him as an employee."- TC 12/23/12

"We appreciate John's low-pressure approach and the fact that he continued working with us until he could offer us a deal that works with us." [John Tyler]- B&KU 12/17/12

"Another good experience we bought the 4th Subaru from Suburban didn't we :)." [John Tyler]- R&EM 12/8/12

"Ray made purchasing a car a pleasure! He was honest and kept the pressure off making this about me and not himself. Great job!" - NY 12/8/12

"Very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and easy to work with. Will highly recommend this dealership to friends." [John Tyler] -DG 12/3/12


"John was a pleasure to work with. Great service. Highly enjoyable experience." [John Tyler]- MC 12/1/12


"Our process of purchasing a car at Suburban Subaru was a very good experience. All the personnel during this process were very professional + knowledgeable + customer friendly. Both Cale + Glenn are an asset to Suburban Subaru."- F.E.C JR 12/22/11

"Bruce Lavallee helped me and, let me tell you he was incredible. I have honestly NEVER been to dealer who has been so forth right and helpful at the same time. Your runners went out of their way to get my plates to me. Please pass on my heartfelt thanks to everyone involved in the sale of my Jeep. Especially to Bruce. You are fortunate to have him on your team."-CP 12/22/11

"I wanted to let you know how happy I am with my 2011 Subaru Outback that I purchased on Dec 20th. Nick Hurley is a fantastic sales rep and I congratulate you for having him on your team. He is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, in particular, the subaru outback. I felt he went above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. I can't tell you how important customer service is in this day and age - you already know that. I applaud Nick - thank you for having him on your team."-CS 12/21/11

"Ted was excellent- honestly no games which was greatly appreciated. You got my business by the excellent customer service of Britlyn (Internet Sales). She cheerfully answered all of my questions and believe me, there were some dumb ones! Great experience." -JL 12/12/11

"Bob, the Service Representative was very friendly and helpful. And the last time I brought the car in, another Service Rep. (I don't know his name) gave me a very detailed explanation of the problem I wanted checked. He told me there was nothing mechanically wrong with my car (new tires I bought had thin sidewalls, causing the vehicle to wander). He didn't charge me for the diagnosis. You can't beat that!"- CM 11/11/11

"We love the car. During the test drive and after the purchase we recived detailed information and all our questions were answered patiently and courteously. The instructionson how all the knobs and gadgets worked were outstanding.The manuals were reviewed with us in detail. Couldn't ask for more Great car." -RJB 11/8/11

"I was very happy with my experience in purchasing (leasing) my car. In fact, I was in a car accident 5 days before & my car was totaled. I needed to get a car, my dad & I went out looking we went to one place first they gave me some outragous amount for a car payment, being I told them I was on a budget and couldnt do more than $250 a month. They told me it was impossible. So we said thank you & good-bye. So we went across the street to Subaru we walked in we were greeted right away my dad said this what my daughter can pay a month for payments ($250) the salesperson (John Tyler) said not problem, done. MY dad asked about leasing options, John explained them to us & it was a done deal. We took the legacy for a test drive & I feel in love with it. My dad said he couldnt believe how fast this all got done. Both my dad & I were very pleased with how quick & easy everything got taken care of. I would highly recommend Suburban Subaru to family & friends. It is also great on gas. I Love my new car. THANK YOU."- MN 11/5/11

"Salesman was professional- knew his product. Made us feel comfortable and not pressured. Salesman knew our price range and found as a car. 2nd car bought here- this experience was better than last."- T&N 10/15/11

"We enjoyed Teddy's appearance and personality very much. I felt very comfortable talking with him. I feel he works for the people to make sure that they are very satisfied with the vehicle that they picked out and bends over backwards to please you and advice you. I will always do business as long as Teddy is there." -NA 10/11/11

"I am really impressed with the management of the service area. They are very curtious and are very focused on customer satisfaction. I am a very satisfied customer and have recommended Suburban Subaru to my friends."- MW 10/5/11

"Peter,
I apologize for being tardy in sending this email; it has been a frustrating week, which unfortunately began with a death in the family. 
I want to thank you and commend both of your dealerships for their assistance, patience, and excellent customer service!  First Tri-State; Sean continues to be an excellent person to work with.  He kept me informed during the Venza body repair visit.  Almost daily I knew what the progress was!  He is an excellent representative for Tri-State!
I am sure you are aware that when the Venza was delivered last Friday, we found the air was not operational; turned out to be a hole in the condenser.  As we were in Glastonbury at the time, Sean arranged for us to bring the car to Vernon so the maintenance folks could take a look at it.  They had the problem diagnosed and us out in less than 30 minutes; unheard of, especially on a Friday afternoon!
Again I spoke with Sean, and we decided to drive directly to Tri-State and leave the vehicle to be repaired.  Saturday I received a call from Tri-State informing me the parts would be ordered and the Venza would be ready by Tuesday (tomorrow).  They completed the repairs today and will deliver it tomorrow!
If any future customer is unsure whether they should purchase a vehicle from either of your dealerships, please refer them to me!  I am more than happy to be a 'Krause Cars' ambassador!  I will continue to refer potential customers to you, and when we are ready for the next purchase, you will get a call!
Please pass my comments along to your folks as you see fit!"- LC 10/5/11

"Every aspect of my experience at Suburban Subaru went above and beyond my expectations. Ray was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable, and made the whole process very easy and comfortable. The test drive, trade-in, and pricing on the exact vehicle I wanted all went very smoothly and at no time did I feel pressured. The vehicle that I was interested in with the specific options I wanted was not in their inventory, however, they made sure to find exactly what I wanted that day and have it delivered to their location for me! Due to my work schedule, I was not going to be able to pick my new vehicle up the day it was delivered, so Ray drove it to my work for me! All in all, very impressed with Suburban Subaru, from the sales team to the parts department. Thank you, Ray and Tim. Love the new car!"- BD 10/4/11

"You made an otherwise painful experience very tolerable. You answered questions agreeably when asked and were not "overly" aggressive which was appreciated."- J&ES 9/30/11


"As always you guys are always personable and respectful."- DS 9/21/11


"Kudos to the Service Department!!!! I absolutely love the way that I am treated by the customer service personal. They are polite and accommodating. I am so happy to deal with Suburban Subaru."- BS 9/20/11

"Keep up the great work in the service department. It is why I bought a second Subaru and recommend the car and the department to all of my friends."- IS 9/20/11

"All other car issues introduced at check-in in addition to my scheduled maintenance were addressed with care. Great work!"- AZ 9/20/11

"Ray was great. He gave his opinion but didn't 'push' any vehicle on us. Friendly and great with our kids. I didn't feel pressured, very comfortable environment. Gave us room to look without being too far away to discuss the vehicles." -ML 9/15/11

"Bob, the service manager, always explains the work done in terms that are easily understood, and with sensitivity to my financial situation. Needed repairs are prioritized so that I can plan ahead. I own two older Subarus, and this personal touch makes all the difference in my choice of repair shops."-SB 9/12/11

"I love this service department. They are the BEST!!!"- MB 9/12/11

"Timely and attentive. Thank you!" - KB-F 9/2/11

"Everyone at Suburban Subaru has always, always been courteous and helpful. Thank you!"- DM 9/1/11


"Nick was very friendly & extremely helpful. He helped me find a car that I've been searching for. Thank you so much for that!"- ND 8/31/11

"Good job! Arrived on-time. Did more work on the car than I expected for LESS money. Everyone very professional and friendly. Waiting room certainly adequate to get a few chapters read on my Kindle." -EM 8/31/11

"I've had my car for over 8 years and had all of the service done at Suburban - the service department has consistently done a great job - and I already did recommend a friend who bought her car and has it serviced at Suburban as well."- JS 8/31/11

"Friendly, efficient and professional service. I am quite satisfied, I will return and I have been spreading the word. Thank you"- JE 8/29/11

"I'm super duper happy I came here."-KP 8/25/11

"I just read 'Hug Your Customers' by Jack Mitchell and it came to mind this morning when I dropped off my car for a full day of service. I was supposed to get an Enterprise loaner and was encouraged to drop my car off early. I was there by about 7:30 and was told that Enterprise opens at 8 and then we could start the process of getting me a car - just to get me back to Bloomfield where I work from home. I have some urgent work issues that I needed to attend to and felt a little panic thinking I wouldn't be back to my desk much before 9 and let the Service Dept. know. They asked me to wait. A couple of minutes later, the young man who had checked me in came and let me know they had a car I could take and I was on my way in just a few minutes and home just after 8. The situation was not his fault - but he fixed it and saved me a lot of aggravation. I bought my car from John Tyler in 2003 and will probably keep it another two years - and even though there are two Subaru dealers closer to my home now, I will most likely buy my next car from Suburban. I love the car - have had all of my service done at the dealership and have NEVER walked away from the place dissatisfied with the service. Keep up the good work!"-JS 8/23/11

"Thank you for fitting in my warranty work on top of my oil change! I travel to your dealership from Sturbridge, MA (about an hour away) even though there are closer dealerships. I bought my car with you because of the excellent treatment I received and your service department is also superb! See you at 25,000 miles! Thank you!"- DMS 8/20/11

"I had my first check-up on the legacy I bought in NH in May. All went well, but 1/2 hr. after I left I had a flat tire. George, the service manager, came to save me within 10 min. Excellent service." -JM 8/20/11

"Everyone is so helpful, friendly and patient - Excellent service!" -C&LA 8/18/11

"Service folks were very polite and a pleasure to do business with." -JS 8/12/11

"As always I was extremely pleased with the service I received at your shop. The attendants were informative and courteous, and the work done in an extremely timely fashion, even faster than they estimated. I always look forward to coming in and I fully appreciate your crew and what they do for us, the customer. Thank you." -J&AC 8/11/11

"I'm always happy with Suburban's service. Wouldn't go anywhere else." - MH 8/11/11

"The experience I had with the sales department when I purchased my vehicle was not very promising, but since I did purchase the my SUV I wanted only the dealer to do the maintenance. My experience with the service department has been extremely good. If I decide to purchase another car I doubt very much if I would want to work with any of the sales personnel at Suburban Subaru. Hopefully another dealer will have a service department as good as Suburban and Sales department that is better. Thanks"- LB 8/11/11

"Great job by all, especially Rick, Frank & Darlene. Thanks again "- RS 8/8/11

"I have the highest regard for the professional staff in your service department." -RJ 8/5/11

"Jose was a pleasure to work with."- CH 8/3/11

"Excellent and professional treatment by salesman. Really enjoyed the experience of buying this car! Thank you! (Larry Goldberg)."- ASG 8/3/11

"Very tolerant! Worked well with us (John Tyler)." -PB 7/30/11

"Both were very helpful & informative. (John Tyler and Glenn Jordan)" - C 7/28/11

"This was the first time I purchased a vehicle at a dealership. The level of customer service was amazing! From my first walk in the door to current! John Tyler (and the other employees that I met) was a awesome help! He made me feel like my business was greatly appreciated. In that he has won a customer for life! I look forward to working With Suburban Subaru in the future! Thank You" -CR 8/1/11

"As usual, top service, top treatment !! Thanks !" -CM 7/31/11

"John was very informative & knowledgeable & helped me decide the best options for me. He had quick follow-up via email & did not make me feel uncomfortable- no high pressure." -WR 7/30/11

"I came to Suburban Subaru to get a leak fixed that was diagnosed at my previous service visit from my front differential housing. The service adviser was courteous, knowledgeable and attentive to my needs. The work was performed quickly while I waited and enjoyed a free coffee and chatted with my salesman, Glenn Jordan. So far the leak hasn't returned. Thank you for a great experience!" -JS 7/28/11

"Walked in at 1:00 PM. Knew which car I wanted after browsing your internet site. Price was right. No Haggling needed. Had my car by 4:00 PM. What can I say? Great experience." -GR 7/27/11

"This is the second Subaru we have purchased from Suburban Subaru. We enjoy doing business with you. Everyone is easy to deal with, manager, sale rep and credit manager. Very unusual to find, so we appreciate having this dealership so close to our home. Thanks again for a good experience and we are enjoying the car." -DS 7/26/11

"The customer service department was polite and friendly. I was in and out in no time. Thanks for making my day a pleasurable one!!!!" -BR 7/26/11

"Nick Hurley was very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to deal with!" -JH 7/26/11


"Hello, On Saturday, July 23rd I had my '03 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport serviced. I had an oil change, tire rotation and balance done (Coupon). The Service Department was very pleasant and clean. My car was done within 30 minutes and the gentlemen who helped me was very pleasant and the whole process was a joy. I was previously going to Firestone in Manchester until recently but due to some mistakes on their part and cost overage, I've decided to go back to a Subaru Dealer for maintenance and repairs and I am glad I did. My car is running beautifully and I look forward to the next time I have to come in. Thank you." -SM  7/26/11

"Very helpful, willing to explain anything asked." -AR 7/26/11

"John was down to earth and easy going. Felt comfortable asking questions and test driving the vehicle." -TS 7/20/11

"Thank you Glenn sooo much for taking the time to walk me through all the different cars and helping me pick out the PERFECT car for me. Your patience made buying this car an awesome experience!"- ADF 7/15/11

"We are happ
y that we came here and everyone was helpful especially Ray. He helped us to get what we were looking for. Thank you." -AA 7/14/11

"Pete Krause is the best. He has a 'can do' attitude which creates a positive sales environment. More power to him." -JM 7/14/11

"John was very helpful and answered all of our questions." - QJ 7/13/11

"Glenn was fantastic. Honest, very helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I will recommend him to many friends. Best experience i ever had with a car purchase." -EB 7/12/11

"Answered any & all questions. Very helpful, very knowledgeable, very patient. (Ray Arroyo)." -JT 7/9/11





"He was very helpful and worked with us to find the best option for us. We will be back and send friends and family." MY 6/21/11

"June 3, 2011
Pete Krause
24 Hartford Turnpike
Vernon, CT 06066

Dear Pete,
On behalf of Tolland Junior Women Inc. (TJW) and Adam's Adventure, please accept our sincere thanks for your generous support of our Annual Golf Tournament, held on May 19, 2011 at Blackledge Country Club, in Hebron, Connecticut. We gratefully acknowledge your donation of the sponsors
hip of the 2010 AWD Subaru Impreza for a Hole In One prize.

We are thrilled to report that the tournament raised approximately $20,000, funds that provided much-needed support to a range of local programs in our community, including:
  • Adam's Adventure
  • Scholarships for graduating Tolland High School seniors,
  • Tolland Fire Department
  • Tolland Public Library
  • Tolland Food Bank
  • Enhancements to Tolland Public Schools,
  • Cornerstone Foundation,
  • From the Heart,
  • Arts of Tolland
  • Hicks-Stearn Museum,
  • Tri-Town Emergency Shelter
  • Tri-Town Fuel Bank,
  • Hartford Internal House,
  • Give 2 the Troops,
  • Bright Star Vision,
  • Kids in Limos, and
Once again, thank you for supporting Tolland Junior Women, Inc. and in turn so many area organizations. We look forward to partnering with you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Linda S. Bryam
Tolland Junior Women, Inc.

The Tolland Junior Women's Club is a non-profit, 501©3, civic organization, non-sectarian, non-partisan club and a member of the statewide Connecticut Junior Women, Inc. (CJW, Inc.). For federal income tax purposes, it is noted that no goods or services were provided in return for your donation."

"Wanted to give a quick thanks to Rick in your service center. A few weeks ago, I was visiting family in Manchester (I'm live in Vermont) when I had an issue with my Outback. Rick and the team there determined I had a sporadic failure in my engine wiring harness and got my car repaired under warranty. Thanks" -RN 6/9/11

"Salesperson = Larry Goldberg Larry was a 5 out of 5. He personally drove out to my place of business to deal with an issue on my new car. He answered all my questions in a very professional manner and did everything possible to ensure my Subaru and I were a good match."- RL 6/7/11

"My appointment was very quick and they were able to find the problem with my car and order the parts to correct it. I will be back when the parts come in and I have been telling all of my friends about my great experience at Suburban Subaru both in sales and in service!" -JS 5/28/11

"The service department at Suburban Subaru is amazing! Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful and always do an excellent job in a timely fashion. Rick and his crew really go above and beyond to make sure every visit is a pleasant one and I thoroughly enjoy bringing my car to be serviced there. Keep up the great work!" -J&AC 5/25/11

"Glenn was very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend his as a salesperson to others." -TR 5/21/11

"Very helpful, honest good people. Worked very hard to make my experience comfortable and got me into a great car." -KB 5/20/11


"Excellent customer service. Great person. Treat like family. Knowledgeable. I love Suburban!" -EQ 5/20/11

"Great salesman, did not like the waiting process. Busy day!" -AC 5/13/11

"Very good at explaining everything the car has to offer and very good with negotiating. Did not try to push anything on me which was much appreciated." -KK 5/9/11

"My 3rd Subaru purchase here. Very pleasant experience. I did my initial pricing via internet shopping @ Edmunds.com. Your prices are very competitive & fair. Britlyn Guiles also was very helpful on 1st phone contact." -PW 5/9/11

"May 16, 2011
Mr. Lane Resnick, General Manager
Suburban Automotive
Manchester, CT 06042
RE: A Recommendation for Kris Fenn, Service Representative

Dear Mr. Resnick:
We continue to use Suburban Automotive, Service Department, largely due to Kris Fenn's thoroughness, thoughtfulness and knowledge. She always is accommodating and keeps us appraised during every step of our visits for service.
We are long-time customers of your dealership; first purchasing a 2003 Gallant new and servicing it every 3,000 miles. Our son also services his Forrester at Suburban and uses Kris Fenn.
Kris is by far the best service representative at a dealership I have known in forty years and, therefore, I feel compelled to remind you of her expertise in dealing with customers and in the maintenance of automobiles."- GS 5/16/11

"J.T. is personable and knowledgeable, and very patient (I had a hard time deciding on color). Thanks for all your help- I felt very well-cared for."-JH 5/14/11

"Ray was a pleasure to deal with from explaining the functions& features of the vehicle to making sure all documentation was in order plus prompt follow up after the sales."-DB 5/12/11

"I couldn't have asked for a better experience. John Woodman was absoutley fantastic."-JS 5/13/11

"They worked w/ me. Thanks." -PS 4/23/11


"First service done yesterday on our new car, we were as happy with the service dept as we were with our sale mans Bruce. Service dept was courteous, prompt, and even washer my ca after. Continue to be very pleased!" -SM 4/25/11

"This was easy" -D&KS 4/15/11

"I believe my customership goes back to about 1995 and I can't remember anything that I complained about or was unhappy about. The service department is one that would be hard to match," - NG 4/15/11

"John was very knowledgeable & courteous and "most important" of all, he did not make me feel pressured to purchase. I would buy another Subaru from him." -AH 4/14/11

"Very good experience. Love the car." - CR 3/18/11


"Manchester Lions Club, Inc.
P.O. Box 614 Manchester CT, 06045-0614

April 5, 2011
Lane Resnick
Suburban Subaru
6 Hartford Turnpike
Vernon, CT 06066

Dear Lane:
Thank you for advertising support of the Fifteenth Annual Fenix Memorial Bowling Tournament sponsored by the Manchester and Vernon Lions Clubs for the benefit of the Fidelco Guide Dog Foundation.

Because of the generosity of our sponsors, advertisers, those who donated door and raffle prizes, and the 371 bowlers who participated, the tournament realized proceeds over $13,000.

I am enclosing a photo of your sign and a copy of the tournament program. As you can see, many merchants and businesses continued to help us make this a successful event.

Thank you, again, for your support in 2011; we hope you will be with us again in 2012.

Sincerely,
John
John T. Garoppolo and guide dog Garner
Tournament Chairman"

"Larry was very comfortable to work with- low/no pressure and very informative. We're pleased to be customers of Suburban."- SP 4/12/11

"John was great to work with, very honest and willing to help. It was a great car buying experience." -AK 4/9/11

"The experience was much easier than most car experiences- Did not feel pressured. Felt transaction was honest- no gimmicks." -MH 4/2/11

"Very helpful + thorough. Easy to work with." -M 4/2/11

"Very pleasant, cooperative, helpful- would definitely return! Wonderful service- went above + beyond to get our business. John is great- he went the extra mile (or 2 or 3) Thank you!!" -B&SS 4/4/11

"John was knowledgeable about the Subaru family." -PF 3/31/11

"Excellent knowledge of the business, up-front about everything, felt comfortable with no pressure and welcomed with a friendly smile. Will definitely recommend." -JM 3/25/11

"I love my Subaru and I love the dealership, Suburban Subaru in Vernon, CT. They went, as the saying goes, "above and beyond the call of duty" for me and my Subie last year. I had passed the 60K warranty by a few hundred miles and they discovered a leaking head gasket -- a big, expensive repair. Oh dear. But these wonderful people were able to get it covered with only a $100 deductible. That was grand -- I will never take (and haven't taken) my car to anyone else. They are the best." -KD 3/1/11

"Visited Vernon showroom on 2/11/11 and Isaac Walters was able to get the Forester I wanted (spark silver metallic) and the extra backup video feature. Drove home on 2/16/11. He also explained all the inside features, buttons, and radio. All in all a 5 star rating and enjoyable experience."- DM 3/1/11

"Trade in was good, new car was as expected and all are happy" - D&KM 3/1/11

"We had a great experience at Suburban Subaru. After feeling dissatisfied with and disrespected by another dealer, meeting Jorge was really refreshing. He was straightforward, courteous, and attentive. He responded to phone calls quickly and answered all of our questions directly. Tim and Jaime were also helpful no nonsense guys. The team at Suburban took the a good deal of the stress out of the car buying process! I have already recommended your dealership to a friend. And we absolutely love our new Forester! A vehicle our family will grow into for years to come. Thank you for all your help and such a pleasant experience!"- S&ER 2/14/11

"I met Isaac Thursday. I was looking for a replacement for my 2005 Forester which was totaled in an accident last weekend. The other driver was charged in the accident. I was devastated, because my plan was to keep that car forever. Isaac was most helpful in helping me to find a replacement Forester. We looked at  two 2008's and one 2010 Issac was able to define the differences between the 08 and 10 thoroughly . He  had a lot of detailed information. I settled on a low mileage 08 and we picked it up today. Issac treated it like a new car sale, and also spent several minutes going over all the cabin options for lights, steering controls etc He did a great job." - BG 2/12/11

"The first Subaru that I ever owned was purchased from you in 2007 and I have had it serviced at Suburban Subaru ever since. It is a 2008 Outback Wagon. While I am extremely pleased with the vehicle I am equally pleased with the wonderful service I have received at your dealership. The personnel in the service department are very polite and most efficient and the workmanship on my car is most professional. I have recommended you to several people as I truly appreciate the service I have received."- RJ 2/10/11

"I've never had a better experience at an auto dealer."- DB 2/2/11

"I have had Forester since 2006. After deciding maybe it would be good to look at new ones, I not only looked but bought one, 2011! As I said to Mr. Krause, I can buy a Subaru anywhere but I cannot but the exceptional service of the sales force, Nick, and the outstanding service staff . Darlene, Rick and the Chris' . They have been great."- RH 1/28/11

"My buying experience was great!!!! Easy to work with and would buy a vehicle there again!"- KP 1/28/11

"We had a very good experience. Bruce Lavallee was able to answer any questions we had. He was a pleasure to work with."-TA 1/27/11

"Your people that work at your facility are simply the top of the top...they are always helpful, go to the ends of the earth to make things right, and are pleasant on top of it - all the time!!!"-L&RP 1/27/11

"My wonderful wife got me an early 70th birthday present, a 2011 Subaru Outback LTD. I previously had (and still have) a 2000 Legacy Wagon. I love the Subaru. My experience with Suburban Subaru has been fantastic. John Woodman, our salesman gave us a very good deal and there was absolutely no pressure or gimmicks, either in the sale or the finalization with Jaime Lebron, the Business Manager. No hokus pokus or adding a bunch of stuff on at the last minute. The car was ready for us when promised and I was given a very complete orientation, by my new friend, John Woodman. I have been back to the dealership twice, once to get the initial oil change and once to get body side moldings installed that had been on back order. Both times I made an appointment and was taken care of right away, politely and professionally. The service department took care of me very well and I got my nice clean Subaru to drive home. John also treated me very well each time that I went back, making sure that I was waited on and that I had a cup of coffee to sip on while I waited for my car. Oh yes, we have had a fair amount of snow since I got the car and I have never been in any vehicle that compares to the Subaru in the snow, I could not be happier with both Suburban and Subaru."- DU 1/17/11

"Excellent customer service and mechanics. Rob always makes sure my car is in tip top shape.    

donald sanders  An excellent service experience, an exciting basketball game to watch was on in the waiting room and my waiting time flew by."- MCN 1/16/11

"Suburban Subaru and especially John Woodman are the best. I am 100% satisfied with the attention, the service and the sound advice." - RK 1/16/11 

"Every experience I have with Suburban Subaru staff is wonderful! They are helpful, considerate, and always take care of the problem." -BMN/ LK 1/16/11

"Darlene at Suburban Subaru in Vernon is a wonderful Service Dept. Representative! Last year, she saved me hundreds of dollars by contacting Subaru Corporate and asking them to help pay for repairs because other models (but not mine) had been recalled. Subaru Corporate agreed and Darlene made sure the savings were passed onto me. Darlene is always helpful and professional with the public. She is an excellent employee and she deserves a raise!!" -CM 1/15/11  

"I appreciate the care given. When coming in for an oil change without an appointment, I was notified of cracked fan belts and had them replaced. All this was done in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you, Suburban Subaru" -KU 1/15/11    

"I am very satisfied with the service department that I would never think of going anywhere else this is the best service department I have ever dealt with. Please don't change a thing. The people are great Rick the service mgr is great and his asst mgr Bob is awesome he is always polite" -PMA 1/15/11

"The salesman (Jeremy) who sold the car to me in 2004, was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the engineering behind it. I admit, that when I take my used car back for service, I typically need a good amount of repairs - however, I've shopped Suburban's service price against my local mechanic and it's always a wash on price. But, I know I'm getting Subaru experience coming back to Suburban. Their gratis trips to BDL also help with my scheduling service."- DB 1/15/11

"I have been dealing with Suburban Subaru since 1995. The Sales and Service Department has always treated us very well" - JP 1/15/11

"No longer own a Subaru. Moved to FL. Gave my 1993 Legacy with 135,000 miles away to a needy person. Motor in excellent condition but needed some body work because of rust. Best car I have ever owned, and when I need a new car I will most likely buy another Subaru. Suburban Subaru always serviced the car and I was very happy doing 18 years of business with them." - JW 1/14/11

"I was so sad when i had to sell back my baja. :-( but y'all were great, and we'll be back when we are ready for our next car..." -MLH 1/14/11

"I purchased my first Subaru from you in 2007. It is a 2008 Outback and I have had it serviced at Suburban Subaru ever since. The purchase experience was excellent and I have only the highest praise for your service department which is staffed by highly professional people. Based on my experience with your service department I will most likely buy another new car from Suburban Subaru." -RJ 1/14/11

"I have been a customer for a long time and I always received very good service. Good team work." -VS 1/14/11

"I have been a Suburban customer for years and I can't begin to say what a great dealership & service dept. they have. They are always willing to get me in for service and they always do an excellent job. They explain things easily and they always follow up to make sure I am satisfied with the service. I always recommend Suburban to anyone who is in the market for a new or used vehicle. Rick Manus and his staff are always courteous and extremely helpful & Lane and his sales group are tops. They never pressure you and they always work with you to get the best deal. I'm a big fan of Suburban Subaru." - CC 1/14/11

"Any time I have gone to Subaru in Vernon for service, the people behind the counter have been very friendly and helpful. Good job!" -DS 1/14/11

"I recently brought my 01 Outback in for service, and not only received excellent service, but understanding for my current state of unemployment. they gave me a discount on the work for donating gifts to "toys for tots". and when the car had to come in for follow-up work, they gave me a loaner and did not charge me to diagnose and repair the persistent problem. your dealership has certainly gained a loyal customer, and i look forward to my next opportunity to interact with your team. for the record, we also bought our KIA Sedona from Suburban and were disappointed to see it close." -JC 1/4/1

"I would like to let you know that Suburban Subaru service department recently did a 60,000 mile maintenance check on our 2003 Subaru and we are extremely pleased with the work performed on our car. It drives like a new car.We are so pleased with your service department that we are having our Altima also serviced at Suburban Subaru. One other thing is that they have never suggested extra not-required work and this makes me trust them 100%. You have a great staff at Suburban Subaru. This is the second car we have brought there and they are the first on the list when we need another car." MF 1/3/11

"To the Owner of Suburban Subaru,I would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge and compliment the great customer service, service manager, Rick Manas has provided in my recent visits to the dealership. Back in May I had gaskets and the timing belt replaced. Last week, I had a leaking transmission bolt sealed. In both cases, Rick provided exceptional customer service through his professionalism, expert knowledge, explanations, repair options, recommendations, follow up, and honesty. Not having much car knowledge, I know I can always count on Rick to get me back on the road the best way possible. He is truly a great asset to Suburban Team and I appreciate his service." -DS 10/31/10

"Dear Mr. Resnik,
I have been remiss in not writing sooner to tell you how much your dealership and your employees have made a difference in my grandmother?s life. My grandmother,... is an 88 year old widow. She is still driving her 1987 Subaru, thanks to you. This car is the life line that allows her to get out and go to the grocery store, or to the cemetery, or visit her children. At her age, she could not drive any other car and you and your employees are responsible for keeping that car running. But my thanks run so much deeper than that. She considers your and your employees to be friends that she visits and likes to bake treats for. She enjoys their company and knows that you all have her best interests in mind.  When her car needs service, your employees for the extra mile to clean and vacuum the car. She tells us for a week about the wonderful service she receives. When she stops in to the shop, your people greet her like an old friend and spend time with her, which is what she wants most of all.
A few years back, her car needed a new engine. As I said before, replacing the car was not an option. So Rick Manas, your service manager was able to locate an old engine and make it work in her car. This was kind enough, but then, while her car was unavailable, your employees picked up my grandmother at her home and brought her to the store and the bank to run her errands. They understood that what keeps my grandmother going is keeping busy and active.
Our whole family is lucky to be within a short drive of one another, but still it gives us all comfort to know that she is being cared for when we?re not around. It gives her a level of independence that is vital to her well being.
In this day and age and especially in this economy, when the almighty dollar is the only thing that seems to matter and everyone is looking at the bottom line, it is refreshing to see real people connecting at a personal level and helping their customers in a way that everyone would like to say they do. You should be commended for having such a talented and caring team of employees. In particular, she considers Rick Manas and Morgan friends who even visit her at Christmas time! I can honestly say that you could contact any member of my family for a reference because we all think very highly of your entire organization.
I hope you have a wonderful holiday and may peace and good health be with you and your employees the whole year through!"- DM 12/19/08


   
"Mike Ruane is not your typical car salesman. He will treat you like a customer should be treated, like a family member. I have purchased new vehicles before, but never treated by such a genuine, honest and friendly car salesman. I bought a brand new 2014 Forester limited. Even after signing the papers, Mike was still the same genuine guy. I could not be happier with this dealership . Best experience in buying a car. GO and see Mike Ruane, no pressure sales." - Diane C.


"Friendly, honest - just what you'd hope for. You would send your mother in and trust they would treat her well;. that is the sense you get. Their prices are very good - I checked far and wide. Very attentive Internet folks, Stephanie and Britlyn. Sales Manager, too. My sales guy, John Workman, was very nice. Worth the trip in my book. I came from Albany."


"Salesman, John Woodman, went the extra mile to make sure the car was what I wanted and provided great overall customer service. I can be a demanding customer but John was knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with. He made sure the used car looked new when I picked it up. Loan process was
simple and quick and had the best financing deal around. Car price was excellent. I'd definitely purchase from Suburban again and would refer friends to them." - JG from Connecticut


"I had an awesome experience with all the staff at Suburban Subaru in Vernon. Tim, the sales manager, was great and introduced me to my sales rep Ketsana Syharat. I walked in knowing what I wanted and by the next day they called me and were able to get a great interest rate for the car I wanted. Jose in the Finance office was great too. They made a clerical error with the number and fixed it immediately! I can honestly say it was the best car buying experience I have ever had! I will recommend this dealership to friends and family!" - T Anderson from Connecticut


"From the minute we were looking for a salesman to assist us, my wife and Iwere greeted by an Account Executive named Ketsana. We had our eyes set on a pre-owned certified 2013 Subaru Legacy practically in showroom condition. My wife and I made it very clear that in order for us to be able to afford this vehicle that they had to give us top value for our trade-in. Ketsana was very understanding of our requirements and proceeded to make this transaction a reality. Ketsana also went out of his way to go over the newly purchased vehicle making sure we understood how to operate all the options and controls that this vehicle had to offer. From the start of this transaction to the closing process, my wife and I were very impressed with this dealership." - Frank and Lori from Ellington, Ct

"When I went to Suburban Subaru, I was greeted very nicely at the door by Tim who set me up with Ketsana to test drive some cars. Ketsana was exactly the type of dealer I like to work with. The process was smooth and there was no pressure. I have already told friends and family to go down there to check out their inventory and work with Ketsana if they are going to buy. Overall a great experience!"  - Marc from Manchester, CT

"I did a lot of research before deciding on a Subaru Forester. Then I researched dealerships nearby. Suburban Subaru easily shot to the top of my dealership top picks. Not only did they offer the best selection--used and new, base to limited editions, multiple colors and multiple added-options combinations--they just beat everyone else in price hands down. When I found the car I liked on their website and called about it, Katie gave a great Internet price. John Tyler was able to make our purchase more affordable and greatly simplified a complicated process. He juggled communications with me in Connecticut and my stepfather in Rhode Island so that when we came in, John had us in and out of there in no time. I appreciate how straightforward the experience was--no gimmicks, bells and whistles--just a great car and just great service."  - S FitzGerald

"Bruce did a great job in finding me the right car for the price I was looking to spend. It was the easiest car I have ever purchased."  - Christine L.

"Suburban Subaru is exceptional when it comes to customer service. From the moment we walked through the door and met our salesman Bill we knew we didn't want to go anywhere else to buy a car. Bill was outstanding, he went above and beyond for us and made the car buying process quick, painless, and not to mention he gave us an amazing deal on our new Subaru Forester!! You can tell he always works very hard for his customers. Thanks Bill, and thanks Suburban Subaru for a wonderful experience. We will be returning customers in the future!!!"  - Melissa P.

"I recently purchased a Subaru Impreza here. Ted Voisine was very helpful to us to find the best car for our requirements. Everything went better than we expected."  - Ilhan D.

"Buying my new Subaru Imprezza Sport was a pleasure. Ted Voisine was helpful all along the way. He found me the car I wanted and got me the price I wanted. What more can you ask for?" - Mary

"I just have to say I had an excellent experience dealing with Suburban Subaru. Who would of known I would of found the car I had been looking for at a Subaru dealership. I had been on the hunt for an Audi A-4 for months and found it at Suburban Subaru. I live in Springfield and I met Bill who did everything to help me get the car I wanted. He was very professional and available whenever I needed him. Bill made me feel like I was a preferred customer. He was great. I appreciate him and his team for making this experience run so smoothly. You want a car I say go to Suburban Subaru!" - Jaida Lyons
"We were greeted in the lot and treated with respect. Very good service. All questions were answered. John was patient and responsive to all our needs and concerns. We felt no pressure. Thanks!" -JoAnn and Dan Aitken

"Hello- I'm just writing to tell you about a wonderful experience I had with the service department this morning. I am new to the area and bought my 2012 Subaru Impreza from another dealership. When I turned my car on this morning I noticed a sequence of lights on the dash that were not supposed to be on including the check engine light. I called my previous dealer (where I get all my service done) and they were very unhelpful. I remembered seeing a Subaru dealership near me and I gave them a call. Rick answered my call and told me to come on down and he would fit me in. I decided to drive straight there and Rick greeted me upon my arrival. He was so pleasant and reassuring when I was worried there may be something wrong with my new(er) vehicle. He explained it was just a software upgrade and it would be covered under warranty. I told him I had a meeting at 10 I had to be at and my car was ready to go by 9:30. I am so glad that I called Suburban Subaru and you will continue to get my business for as long as I live in the area. Thanks again Rick and Suburban Subaru!"
Georgiades Family with Travis Pastrana

Here are some pictures of the Georgiades family from Connecticut. They were guests of Travis Pastrana at his last US Rallycross Championship held at New Jersey Motorsports park on Sunday, November 7, 2010.  We didn't know it at the time, but it was his last race in a Subaru Rally. Travis has moved on to Nascar, with Michael Waltrip.

As a special gift to John, his stepdad, Suburban Subaru, and more importantly, Subaru of New England, was able to get him an invite to the race and to participate in some of the activities. A good time was had by all.


Click The Button Below To See More Of Our Happy Customers
 
"Honest discussions, no pushing, excellent knowledge of Subaru models and options. Very professional, very respectful. We are very pleased with help by Mr. Tyler." -LU 11/24/12

"Courtesy, knowledgeable, straight-talking. I'd recommend him. We like his enthusiasm and cars. Overall, he was an excellent salesman. The parking and customer comfort aspect of Suburban Subaru, though, are awkard. We were turned off by these aspects." [Ray Arroyo] -S&RW 11/15/12

"Friendly, answered all of our questions." [John Tyler]- MI 11/14/12

"Friendly, personable and very helpful. Will suggest other friends and family to see John Tyler at his dealership." -JB 11/10/12

"Ray was very honest and did not waste any of my time. He showed me exactly what I wanted to see and worked really hard to get me into my new car at the best price. Great experience." -EM 11/1/12

"I would like to say I was very Happy with my Experience with Suburban Subaru. I would also like to say a Special thank you to Britlyn she made my experience so easy. And another person who deserves a Special Thanks is Jose! He explained everything to me from A to Z and always checked and followed up with me." -KM 10/31/12

"John is a great guy, made me feel very comfortable in purchasing my first brand new vehicle. John was honest and upfront which I greatly appreciate. He worked very hard at getting me a great deal. I will recommend Suburban Subaru to friends and family for your great service." -KT 10/27/12

"Nick was a wealth of knowledge with regards to the Subaru Forester. He was incredibly informative, personable, & look forward to recommending Suburban Subaru in general & Nick specifically." -DD 10/26/12

"Helpful, knowledgeable, courtesy, nice." -CCM 10/20/12



"Excellent customer service across the board. Would recommend this dealership to everyone!" -DB 10/12

"Great experience. His low pressure approach is a welcome change from past experience." -HP 10/10/12    

"5 star rating - Ray was helpful, knowledgeable, and not pushy. He gave us time and freedom to discuss our purchase between the two of us. WE greatly appreciated being able to take the car for a few hours to experience it and to get a good feel of the automobile. Thank you Ray and Suburban Subaru!" M&SZ 10/12

"Ray was patient and very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to buy a new car." -JM 9/18/2012

"The salesman was very nice and helpful which made my car buying experience very pleasant." -TN 9/8/12

"My recent purchase was made with no pressure from sales staff in a friendly and relaxed environment. Sales person and management were willing to negotiate which led to very pleased customer. Detailing of vehicle was incredible, this 2009 looks new. Thanks!" -RL 9/12

"I came in originally to "look" at Subaru. I ended up leasing. John gave me lots of information, listened carefully to my wants/needs. Did an awesome job matching the Subaru to that. Very satisfied. No pressure felt at all. [John Tyler]" -CAB 8/23/12

"Ray did a great job explaining the benefits & features of the car & working me through all the numbers." -RM 8/17/12

"Knowledgeable, flexible. We enjoyed working with John." -D&DW 8/10/12

"Good test drive- knowledgeable sales- options explained quick turn-around on deal." -Unknown 7/28/12

"It was very enjoyable dealing with you when we purchased our new car. I went in looking at a Outback but my wife, who had a hip replacement was unable to get into or out of it with ease. You said "lets try an Impreza". Jean said the fit was a lot better. You also allowed us to take a car for a day to be sure it was a good fit for us. [Ray Arroyo]" -DF 7/28/12

"Nick was very helpful and made my experience here stress free. It's nice to have a few laughs during the car buying experience." - MM 7/25/12

"I had a pleasant and knowledgeable experience and the terms and price were reasonable." -ACJR 7/24/12    

"This is the best experience purchasing a vehicle, Nick is a great sales associate! Great work Suburban Subaru." -JJJR 7/24/12

"John has always been great. Has been very outgoing, pleasant and always greets me when bringing in the cars for service." -AJ 7/21/12

"Ray is a very good sales person. There were a no stress involved and no pressure. It was great doing business with Ray." -FD 7/19/12





 "Nick Hurley- great guy. Isaac also very helpful." - Unknown 6/30/2012

"Dealing with Ray was a total pleasure. Ray is very knowledgeable and friendly. Always a pleasure buying a car from Suburban Subaru." -RR 6/27/12

"Nick went out of his way to let me drive the two cars I was looking at, he made sure everything was taken care of, he even went out of his way to make sure I saw all the numbers and that I could get an added moonroof. He made the experience of buying my first new car an enjoyable one." - AT 6/26/12

"Salesperson: Ray Arroyo Rating: 5 (out of 5) Really enjoyable working with Ray on this purchase. He listened to our needs, gave us a few options within range, was courteous and considerate though out the process. If you go to Suburban Subaru, ask for Ray!" - SM 6/25/12

"Ray you did a great job in working with us to get us our car. You're very polite & easy to talk to." - D&J 6/15/12

"Great service, easy to work with. Explained everything well." -RW 6/9/12

"Dear Mr. Manas, I am writing to acknowledge the excellent work by Mr. John Bleau to acknowledge the excellent work by Mr. John Bleau when he advised and oversaw issues concerning the performance of my 2012 Subaru Forester. Mr. Bleau demonstrated a thorough knowledge and understanding of my vehicle and exercised admirable patience in explaining some of the features of my car's operation. My thanks and appreciation go to him and you organization." -HRW 6/5/12

"Both Ray Arroyo and Tim Cushing were very professional, helpful and knowledgeable." - EA 6/2/12

"Would have liked to stayed closer to original monthly payment discussed. Other then that, Ray helped me in every way I asked, and I felt very comfortable with him."- AS 6/1/12




 

 "Ray is a fantastic sales person! Very helpful!"- PKJR 5/29/12


 "Ray was a pleasure to work with. Car was as promised. Very satisfied."- Unknown 5/21/12

"I felt well taken care of! John was very knowledgeable about the things that matter to the driver and to a person at my life stage. I did not feel pressured, just well informed and cared for. Thanks :)" SH 5/19/12

"This is my 5th Subaru I've bought here- + all serviced here too. Great-Great people in all areas." TP 5/14/12

"Ted was awesome- very knowledgeable and personable. I came back for the first car I saw (2-3 weeks of looking) and Ted never pressured me when I stopped in to toss around different occasions. So happy with the experience & so excited about the car! :)" KB 5/13/12

"There were several attributes that contributed to a successful salesperson in the eyes of the customer. These are a pleasant personality, knowledgeable of the product and a limited aggressiveness in securing a sale. Ray has these qualities." - AC 5/10/12

"Thanks, Ray, for all of your help!!" -GB 4/28/12

"Our stop at Suburban was the first in our search for a new car and surprisingly our last- very uncharacteristic of the way we have make big purchases for 54 years! Ray's sales presentation was effective, non pressured but positive about his product. He emphasized the things that were important to us and make us aware of the many other important features of the car. He was patient and polite in response to our questions. He is a knowledgeable sales person with a very personable manner and he inspires confidence. Thank you, Ray." -D&PM 4/24/12

"Had good time."- DF 4/21/12

"Very patient, not pushy, honest, enjoyed working with Ray."- MF 4/19/12 

"Very good job selling and courtesy." -K 4/16/12

"I say 5 because from the minute I came in I felt comfortable. Dave was right there to help and help he did, he offered good options as well as showing me the car I will purchase. Very patient."-ES 4/14/12

"Was very familiar with aspects of the car. Did not rush me during the decision making/negotiations." -DL 4/7/12

"I was very pleased with David's patience & willingness to get me exactly the car I wanted, at a reasonable price point, as soon as possible- great service!" -Unknown 4/6/12

"Great experience! David did an awesome job & was a pleasure to work with. Appreciated his service & patience." -MB 3/28/12

"Very courteous, knowledgeable, helpful, nice personality, non-pressure." -EJ 3/12

"Thanks for the no pressure sales. Appreciate your honesty & willingness to work w/ our terms."- SH 3/24/12

"This is the second car purchased from you (John Tyler). Thank you."- J&LP 3/20/12

"Got there, test drove the Audi A3, bought it. It was that easy. Thanks John!"- SS 3/12

"Awesome to work with, Glenn made my buying experience seem stress free and enjoyable." -Unknown 3/12

"John was a great salesperson and person! He was a wonderful help and did not apply any pressure." MMO'N 3/11/12

"I would definitively recommend Mr. Arroyo to anyone who needs to buy a car. Mr. Arroyo professionalism and charisma is outstanding and very appreciate- thanks a lot!" CD 3/14/12

"Ray was extremely helpful with all aspects of my purchase. He showed me all the options I had for a vehicle and helped me with financing. I would highly recommend Ray and Suburban Subaru for purchasing a vehicle." CP 3/14/12

"Thanks for putting me in my new Subie! Super happy with the service!!" - EB 3/6/12

"Ray was extremely pleasant & helpful. He was not high pressure but he did want to find me a car that I loved. Dreamy eyes too."-SR 2/29/12

"Ray did a good job. Told us what we needed and not pushy. Knew what he was talking about." -M&EG 2/27/12

"Nick did a great job in getting the right price. He was patient when dealing with us as a customer and was very clear on all pricing options. Was very helpful at the time of signing and the whole process went very smooth. Thanks to him and Jamie for the great service." - SB 2/12

"Ray listens to what you are looking for and is knowledgeable about product offerings. He's very helpful & personable. Make sure you keep him happy!" -LKS 2/13/12

"Felt I could ask Ray any questions, didn't rush and made me feel very comfortable. Sure helped in the decision making process- greatly appreciated, thank you." - JLP 2/12

"Ray was great. No pressure, he was very honest, and answered all of my questions! Thanks for getting me into my FIRST car!" - AD 2/12

"I have always had a good customer service experience at Suburban Subaru. The repairs or service have always been done right the first time and I have never had any problems with anything done there. They have always followed up to see if there are any issues. The staff has always been courteous. As long as I own a Ssubaru I will bring my car there--that is the only place I have ever had it serviced and this is my second Subaru. Thanks for the great care." - MB 1/30/12

"We are pleased with all aspects of our experience at Suburban with our sales associate John Tyler. From the first patient test drives to locating a car that met our wants to explaining the features of the Subaru to familiarizing us with the instrumentation (He even set the clock and radio) John's honesty, thoroughness and attention to detail were much appreciated."- DD 1/23/12

"Ray was very knowledgeable about the business of selling motor vehicles. My experience was a pleasurable one. I enjoyed my visit. Thank you Ray."- HD-J 1/17/12

"Knowledgeable, efficient, pleasant to deal with."- TW 1/13/12

"My first car was a subaru outback my second car is a Subara Foresster. I wouldn't own any other car they get you where you need to go in all kinds of weather test drive one and you too will be a Subaru big Fan."LH 1/12 Lillian

"We are first-time Subaru buyers. We were thoroughly impressed with the whole experience. Our salesman, Jose, was highly professional and made the entire process a positive experience."- JD 1/6/12

"Joe Boughton was an excellent sales associate and I will recommend him to friends."- CC 1/6/12

"As always, everyone was courteous and prompt. Thanks!"- DM 1/2/12


"Excellent customer service across the board. Would recommend this dealership to everyone!" -[Glenn/ Ray/ Sarah] -DB 10/12

"Great experience. His low pressure approach is a welcome change from past experience." [John Tyler] - HP 10/10/12

"I came to Suburban after my car died hoping to find a more reliable vehicle. Ray went above and beyond to ensure I found a car that was within my budget and suited me. I would 100% recommend that my family & friends shop for their new cars at Suburban Subaru and with Ray." - RB 10/4/12

"I've dealt with 6 Subaru dealerships- this is by far the best. Glenn Jordan was wonderful to deal with- I would encourage anyone to buy a car from him!" -SH 9/25/12

"Ray was patient and very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to buy a new car."-[Ray Arroyo] JM 9/18/12

"My recent purchase was made with no pressure from sales staff in a friendly and relaxed environment. Sales person and management were willing to negotiate which led to very pleased customer. Detailing of vehicle was incredible, this 2009 looks new. Thanks!"
-[Nick Hurley] RL 9/11/12

"
The salesman was very nice and helpful which made my car buying experience very pleasant."[Bruce Lavallee]- TN 9/8/12

"I came in originally to 'look' at Subaru. I ended up leasing. John gave me lots of information, listened carefully to my wants/needs. Did an awesome job matching the Subaru to that. Very satisfied. No pressure felt at all." [John Tyler]- CAB 8/23/12

"Tim and Bruce, First and foremost both Nicole and I wanted to take a minute and thank both of you for making our car purchasing experience actually very pleasant. The two of you, (and everyone else at the dealership) were very kind, courteous and professional. There was also no feeling of pressure, Nik and I were talking later in the day and both felt very apprehensive going into yesterday. We have been to many other dealerships where sales persons and finance staff make you feel less than human. This was definitely not the case at Suburban. From the moment we walked into the door Bruce and Tim you both made us feel very comfortable. For that I cannot say thank you enough!!!!There are three things with regards to the car that we need your help with:1) When we got home and out of the car we noticed a cut in the wall of the drivers side rear tire. (I'm going to attempt to attach a picture)2) The East coast disc for the GPS is missing and wasn't in the CD player as we suspected. 3) There is supposed to be a remote control for the DVD player. I'm guessing that got lost somewhere, is there a way to order a replacement?Again the service and atmosphere that you have there is the best that either of us have ever experienced. I can say that all of our family members that saw the car last night were impressed and at least one said that she would prefer our car to her jeep.( thought you might like to hear that) You have at the very least earned two new customers who will be returning to you when its time to get rid of our dreaded VW and get another Subaru.Thanks again." C&ND 8/22/12


"Ray did a great job explaining the benefits & features of the car & working me through all the numbers." - RM 8/17/12

"5 Star rating- Glenn Jordan." - A&RL




"Knowledgeable, flexible. We enjoyed working with John!" D&DW 8/10/12

"It was very enjoyable dealing with you when we purchased our new car. I went in looking at a Outback but my wife, who had a hip replacement was unable to get into or out of it with ease. You said 'lets try an Impreza'. Jean said the fit was a lot better. You also allowed us to take a car for a day to be sure it was a good fit for us. [Ray Arroyo]" - DF 7/28/12

"Nick was very helpful and made my experience here stress free. It's nice to have a few laughs during the car buying experience." - MM 7/25/12

"This is the best experience purchasing a vehicle, Nick is a great sales associate! Great work Suburban Subaru." -JJJR 7/24/12

"John has always been great. Has been very outgoing, pleasant and always greets me when bringing in the cars for service."- AJ 7/21/12

"Ray is a very good sales person. There were a no stress involved and no pressure. It was great doing business with Ray." -FD 7/19/12

"Nick Hurley- great guy. Isaac also very helpful."- Unknown 6/30/12


"Dealing with Ray was a total pleasure. Ray is very knowledgeable and friendly. Always a pleasure buying a car from Suburban Subaru." - RR 6/27/12

"Ray you did a great job in working with us to get us our car. You're very polite & easy to talk to."- D&J 6/15/12

"Great service, easy to work with. Explained everything well." -RW 6/9/12

"Dear Mr. Manas,

        I am writing to acknowledge the excellent work by Mr. John Bleau to acknowledge the excellent work by Mr. John Bleau when he advised and oversaw issues concerning the performance of my 2012 Subaru Forester.
        Mr. Bleau demonstrated a thorough knowledge and understanding of my vehicle and exercised admirable patience in explaining some of the features of my car's operation.
        My thanks and appreciation go to him and you organization.

                                                                                                            Sincerely,
                                                                                                            HRW 6/5/12"

"This was great good help from Ray & Jaime. Thanks for a new start." -DM 6/4/12

"Both Ray Arroyo and Tim Cushing were very professional, helpful and knowledgeable." -EA 6/2/12

"Would have liked to stayed closer to original monthly payment discussed. Other then that, Ray helped me in every way I asked, and I felt very comfortable with him." -AS 6/1/12


"Ray is a fantastic sales person! Very helpful!" PKJR 5/29/12

"Ray was a pleasure to work with. Car was as promised. Very satisfied." 5/21/12


"I felt well taken care of! John was very knowledgeable about the things that matter to the driver and to a person at my life stage. I did not feel pressured, just well informed and cared for. Thanks :)"- SH 5/19/12

"Had good time!"- DF 4/21/12

"This is my 5th Subaru I've bought here- + all serviced here too. Great-Great people in all areas."- TP 5/14/12

"Ted was awesome- very knowledgeable and personable. I came back for the first car I saw (2-3 weeks of looking) and Ted never pressured me when I stopped in to toss around different occasions. So happy with the experience & so excited about the car! :) -KB 5/13/12

"There were several attributes that contributed to a successful salesperson in the eyes of the customer. These are a pleasant personality,  knowledgeable of the product and a limited aggressiveness in securing a sale. Ray has these qualities." - AC 5/10/12

"Thanks, Ray, for all of your help!!" - GB 4/28/12

"Our stop at Suburban was the first in our search for a new car and surprisingly our last- very uncharacteristic of the way we have make big purchases for 54 years! Ray's sales presentation was effective, non pressured but positive about his product. He emphasized the things that were important to us and make us aware of the many other important features of the car. He was patient and polite in response to our questions. He is a knowledgeable sales person with a very personable manner and he inspires confidence. Thank you, Ray."- D&PM 4/24/12

"Very patient, not pushy, honest, enjoyed working with Ray." -MF 4/19/12

"I was very pleased with David's patience & willingness to get me exactly the car I wanted, at a reasonable price point, as soon as possible- great service!" - 4/6/12

"Very good job selling and courtesy." K 4/16/12

"I say 5 because from the minute I came in I felt comfortable. Dave was right there to  help and help he did, he offered good options as well as showing me the car I will purchase. Very patient." - ES 4/14/12

"Was very familiar with aspects of the car. Did not rush me during the decision making/negotiations." - DL 4/7/12

"Helpful, honest, and did everything in his power to make sure I was getting what I wanted!"- OP 3/31/12

"Great experience! David did an awesome job & was a pleasure to work with. Appreciated his service & patience." - MB 3/28/12

"Nick Hurley: Very courteous, knowledgeable, helpful, nice personality, non-pressure."- EJ 4/7/12
   

"Got there, test drove the Audi A3, bought it. It was that easy. Thanks John!" -SS 3/28/12

"Thanks for the no pressure sales. Appreciate your honesty & willingness to work w/ our terms."- SH 3/24/12

"This is the second car purchased from you (John Tyler). Thank you."- J&LP 3/20/12

"Awesome to work with, Glenn made my buying experience seem stress free and enjoyable."- 3/23/12

"Ray was extremely helpful with all aspects of my purchase. He showed me all the options I had for a vehicle and helped me with financing. I would highly recommend Ray and Suburban Subaru for purchasing a vehicle."- CP 3/14/12

"I would definitively recommend Mr. Arroyo to anyone who needs to buy a car. Mr. Arroyo's professionalism and carism is outstanding and very appreciate- thanks a lot!"- CD 3/14/12

"John was a great salesperson and person! He was a wonderful help and did not apply any pressure."-MMO'N 3/11/12

"Ray listens to what you are looking for and is knowledgeable about product offerings. He's very helpful & personable. Make sure you keep him happy!"- LKS 2/13/12

"Thanks for putting me in my new Subi! Super happy with the service!!"- EB 3/6/12

"Ray was extremely pleasant & helpful. He was not high pressure but he did want to find me a car that I loved. Dreamy eyes too."- SR 2/29/12

"Ray did a good job. Told us what we needed and not pushy. Knew what he was talking about."- M&EG 2/27/12

"John is always a helpful, great salesperson."- ZD 2/19/12


"Nick did a great job in getting the right price. He was patient when dealing with us as a customer and was very clear on all pricing options. Was very helpful at the time of signing and the whole process went very smooth. Thanks to him and Jamie for the great service." - SB 2/10/12

"Felt I could ask Ray any questions, didn't rush and made me feel very comfortable. Sure helped in the decision making process- greatly appreciated, thank you."- JLP 2/9/12

"Ray was great. No pressure, he was very honest, and answered all of my questions! Thanks for getting me into my FIRST car!"- AG 2/9/12

"I have always had a good customer service experience at Suburban Subaru. The repairs or service have always been done right the first time and I have never had any problems with anything done there. They have always followed up to see if there are any issues. The staff has always been courteous. As long as I own a Subaru I will bring my car there--that is the only place I have ever had it serviced and this is my second Subaru. Thanks for the great care."- MB 1/30/12

"Appreciate your high quality service and quick turnaround - Please keep it up!!! Thank you!!"- MB 1/30/12

"Being in the retail business it is very refreshing to be spoiled with a most courteous, friendly and professional service experience by the great folks at Suburban Subaru. Keep up the great work. I will never purchase another vehicle anywhere else!"- IS 1/30/12

"We are pleased with all aspects of our experience at Suburban with our sales associate John Tyler. From the first patient test drives to locating a car that met our wants to explaining the features of the Subaru to familiarizing us with the instrumentation (He even set the clock and radio) John's honesty, thoroughness and attention to detail were much appreciated." DD 1/23/12
 

"Ray was very knowledgeable about the business of selling motor vehicles. My experience was a pleasurable one. I enjoyed my visit. Thank you Ray." HD-J 1/17/12 

"Knowledgeable, efficient, pleasant to deal with." TW 1/13/12

"I thank you for your added work of pulling out my dent. I really appreciate it and did not expect such kind service. THANK YOU"- HT 1/9/12

"I worked with Jorge and he was excellent. Very knowledgeable and upbeat. I would certainly come back for my next vehicle."- ME 1/9/12

"Joe Boughton was an excellent sales associate and I will recommend him to friends."- CC 1/6/12

"We are first-time Subaru buyers. We were thoroughly impressed with the whole experience. Our salesman, Jose, was highly professional and made the entire process a positive experience."- JD 1/6/12

"Just bought a new Legacy & my salesperson Ray Arroyo was Awesome! Not pushy, very accommodating and really easy to work with. Enjoyed the experience. Give Ray a raise :)"- CK 1/12/12

"As always, everyone was courteous and prompt. Thanks!" DM 1/2/12

"Service was fast and everyone was pleasant and helpful."- AB 12/29/11

"Salesman Ray Arroyo did an outstanding job fielding our questions and walking us through the sales procedure."- RD 12/29/11

"We chose to buy our vehicle from your dealership because the price was more than fair and we like low pressure type sales people during the negotiations of the vehicle and it price. Nick and Britlyn did a very good job not pressuring us during the whole processed."- BL 12/28/11

If you'd like to read more reviews, or leave some of your own, follow the links below!




Make an Inquiry

Certified Pre–Owned Subaru Stellar Performer
Info